Home > Freedom Fund PAC Reception 2019

Cleveland Stonewall Democrats Freedom Fund Reception 2019

Date; Sunday September 15th, 2019

Time; 4pm – 7pm

Location; Nuevo Modern Mexican, 1000 E.9th Street, 44114

Our Freedom Fund Political Action Committee (PAC) allows Cleveland Stonewall Democrats to offer financial support to worthy candidates in Ohio. Through our endorsement process we evaluate and vet candidates for local, state, and federal offices representing the greater Cleveland area. We support candidates that are committed to protecting and enhancing the rights of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) individuals in our community and who support issues of importance to the LGBT community.  Our ability to influence elections and support candidates is made possible by contributions to the Freedom Fund PAC.

We are proud to announce our distinguished Honorees for 2019;
Stephanie Tubbs Jones Freedom Award
Cuyahoga County Council Members: Dan Brady, Pernel Jones, Jr.,
Shontel Brown, Yvonne M. Conwell, Dale Miller, Sunny M. Simon, Scott Tuma, and Former Council Member Michael Houser
Armond Budish, County Executive
Cleveland Stonewall Democrats Leadership Award
Rob Rivera, Former CSD President, Past and Present Board Member
Dave Ream Standing OUT Award
Cleveland Police Commander Deirdre Jones
Community Services Director of South Euclid Keith Benjamin
Host Committee as of August 17th:
Congressperson Marcia Fudge
Cuyahoga County Councilperson Cheryl Stephens
David Douglass & Mark Perroni
John Farina & Adam Tully
Patrick Shepherd & Jason Lansdale 
Rob Rivera and Dan Seifried
Anne & Cullen Sweeney
Anne Boron
Billy Sharp
Bob Seferra & Matt Walsh
Brooks Boron
Cindy Demsey
Cindy Marx
Courtney Noster
Dara Adkison
Erik Meinhardt
Jason Shachner
Jennifer O’Donnell
Joe Bahhur
John W Forgetta
Judges Michelle & Brendan Sheehan
Judge Gayle Williams-Byers
Kate Kennedy & Karen Slaven
Kyle Weigand
Lakewood City Council President Sam O’Leary
Lakewood City Councilman Dan O’Malley
Lisa Forbes
Margaret Wong
Michelle Tomallo
Neil Vakharia & Michael Mumford
Newburgh Heights Mayor Trevor Elkins
Rob Bauer
Shaker Heights City Council Members Anne Williams & Nancy Moore
State Representative Janine Boyd
State Representative Nickie J. Antonio
State Representative Terrance Upchurch
Stephanie Scalise
Stephen Bennett & Hal Krassen
Purchase Your Tickets

One Time PAC Donation

Monthly Recurring Contributions